The Peachtree City Electrician You Can Trust! Call Philip & His Crew Today.
Call Now!
(678) 329-8086
Peachtree City, GA

Reviews
Electrician

We have received 13 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (678) 329-8086
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (678) 329-8086 To Reach E.L.S. LLC

Recent Customer Reviews

Anna Phillips

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Aug 10, 2016
ELS sent a team of three electricians who were able to diagnose and repair my problem very quickly. The team was both courteous and professional and I will definitely use them for any future electrical needs in my home.
"ELS Was Very Quick To Diagnose And Repair My Electrical Problem"

Dana Hansen

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Aug 9, 2016
Philip was quick to respond when I smelled smoke from a lighting fixture. Thanks Philip!!
"ELS Responds Quickly When There Is Risk Of Fire"

Dixie Randall

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jun 30, 2016
We have used Electrical & Lighting Solutions for many years. They have handled our personal home needs as well as our professional shop needs. From new construction to changing out lightening fixtures, you can count on them to do a great job.
"You Can Count On ELS To Do A Great Job!"
Services Provided
We replaced old light fixtures in her hallway and closets with recessed LED can lights.

Cynthia Saracino

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jun 9, 2016
Love love!!!!! Fast, crazy polite and extremely competent
"Extremely Competent Electrician"

Mary Brooks

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jun 3, 2016
I was very pleased with the service I received. When I called they scheduled me for the next day. The electrician arrived on time, was very pleasant and completed the job in a timely manner. They even cleaned up after themselves! I will definitely use them again and pass their name along to friends.
"They even cleaned up after themselves!"
Services Provided
Mary needed her Dishwasher, Disposal, and a few of her outlets/receptacles re-wired.

Kris Smith

Peachtree City GA


Date: Jun 2, 2016
Fantastic electrical services. Timely, communicate clearly, clean up after the job, reasonably priced. We will definitely use their services again.
"Timely, communicate clearly, clean up after the job, reasonably priced."

Stanley Davis

Tyrone GA


Date: Jun 2, 2016
Excellent Service! I needed to replace a 20 foot light and ceiling fan within 24 hours for a party and they were very accommodating. The service was professional and prompt and the price rate was very reasonable. They were very knowledgeable and answered other electrical questions. I will certainly rely on their services again!
"I Needed A 20 Foot Light And Ceiling Fan Replaced Within 24 Hours"
Services Provided
There was a light and ceiling fan that had gone out on a 20 foot ceiling. The customer was having a graduation party and needed the repair done within 24 hours. We were able to get to the house, give him an estimate and do the repair within the time he needed it done.

Anthony Coleman

Peachtree City, Georgia


Date: May 25, 2016
A few weeks ago, we had power go out in our garage and laundry room. Two electricians came to our house and were unable to find the problem. Philip from Electrical & Lighting Solutions came out on short notice and was able to troubleshoot and fix the problem in less than 45 min. On top of that, his fee was extremely reasonable. An overall outstanding job! I would definitely recommend E&LS!!!
"Two Other Electricians Were Unable to Find The Problem"
Services Provided
Philip used his Fluke Pro3000 Wire Tracer to find and replace a burnt wire at a wall receptacle. The wire burnt because it was not fastened properly to the receptacle.

Date: May 19, 2016
Electrical & Lighting Solutions did a nice job. They came out, looked at the project, diagnosed it, made an appointment and they showed up when they said they would. They were actually 5 minutes early. They got to work immediately, got the work done and were done in about an hour. That included me adding an additional task of fixing my doorbell. I would definitely use them again! I've got nothing but good things to say about E.L.S.
"They Were Actually Early!!"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

TV-receptacle-installation-peachtree-city

After Photo

TV-and-receptacle-mount-peachtree-city

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City
When: Aug 23, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: TV Mount, Power Receptacle Installation
Brief Explanation

We were contacted by a local Peachtree City resident wanting us to hang a TV for them, but they wanted it hung outside on an exterior wall that does not have any power outlets on that wall, and they wanted it above a door.

This was not problem at all. Now there is one thing that drives me crazy and this customer agreed. That is that cords and cables hanging out or running to the back of a TV are UGLY! The customer decided on (and I strongly agreed) making all the cords and cables hidden.

After giving them the estimate and setting an appointment for a convenient time for them,
we came back and got to work.

The job was a fairly quick job and it felt like we were done in no time flat. We started off by running the power to the spot on the wall where the TV would be mounted. We installed an outlet plate and then hung the TV Mount in the customers desired location.

The final steps were actually hanging the TV on the TV Wall Mount, Plugging it into the new power outlet and making sure the cords were hidden and out of sight.

The customer was so happy with the way it turned out. Our favorite part of the job is showing the customer the finished product. Some jobs aren't as exciting to reveal to the customer as this but occasionally we do get fun ones. When we just replace a wall outlet or faulty light switch it basically looks the same as when we arrived, but jobs like this where there was no TV before, now there is a beautiful flat screen that is simple and clean.

Before Photos

closet-LED-lighting-peachtree-city-ga

After Photo

closet-LED-lighting-peachtree-city-ga

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City
When: Aug 22, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Closet Lighting, LED Lighting, Dimmer Switch
Brief Explanation

This customer contacted us with wanting more lighting in their closet in their Master Bedroom. Upon entering the Master Closet and seeing the beautiful cabinetry and shelving we knew what to do. Philip explained how installing LED lighting in the cabinets would give off the appropriate amount of light, be hidden from sight and really enhance the look of the cabinets.

LED lights can be set on a dimmer switch to control how bright or dim you want the light. This is perfect for cabinet lighting because sometimes you want lots of light to emit into the room and sometimes you want it dim and as an accent light. Another benefit of LED lights is they give off low heat so you can keep clothes in the cabinets and shelves without the risk of fire or burning the fabric of your clothes.

Another benefit of LED Cabinet lights is they are hidden from sight. They have such a low profile that they are easy to install on the back of a ledge or shelf that is not visible and still give off plenty of light.

Have you ever noticed that just the right amount of light on a picture or piece of furniture really makes it pop or stand out.
The same holds true for cabinets. The right accent lighting adds another level of beauty to your cabinets. Philip is an expert in Lighting Solutions and can it showed in this closet cabinet. See for yourself, the pictures on this page are of this job.

Another benefit of LED lighting that really stands out in this job is how versatile it is. You will notice that every shelf and every part of the cabinet is illuminated. Because LED light strips are so small we are able to run light strips anywhere we want light to be. For example note the shoe rack. Every rack is illuminated.

LED actually stands for Light Emitting Diode. LED lighting is becoming the lights of the future. Their compact size, intensity of light they are able to emit, and their ability to generate light on very low amounts of electricity is making them more and more common in residential homes and commercial buildings. These lights are so efficient that our customers that switch
their lighting out to all LED's are seeing a significantly lower power bill.

Our crew went to work and finished easily in a day. There was very little mess and we cleaned up any mess we made so that the homeowner was able to walk in and use their closet right away.

The best part of the job was watching our customers face when we turned the lights on. They were thrilled with the finished product and loved having the lights on a dimmer switch.

Before Photos

led-light-peachtree-cityled-light-fixture-peachtree-city-ga

After Photo

led-lighting-peachtree-city-ga

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City, GA
When: Jun 27, 2016
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: LED Light Installation, Light Fixture Installation, Light Switch Replacement, Dimmer Switch Installation
Brief Explanation

Call Now To Schedule Your LED Light Conversion

One of the most rewarding services that we provide is converting incandescent lighting with LED lighting. This is a relatively non invasive service that dramatically changes the look as well as the feel of the home. This particular customer fell in love with the look and feel of the LED lights that we installed in her place of business and soon after she scheduled us to do the same to her house. Even though she lives in one of the houses that was built in the early years of Peachtree City, you wouldn't be able to tell by looking at it. These home owners have done an amazing job renovating this house into a very modern and cozy home. Although her previous lighting did provide light to the house, that is about where the benefits stopped. LED lighting has a list of benefits on top of just providing light. There were 3 main benefits that interested this particular home owner.

The Benefits Of LED Lighting:

The First Benefit

was the aesthetics. The overall modern look it gave her home. Instead of just replacing the bulbs with LED bulbs, we replaced the light fixtures with Recessed LED Can Lights. This is a relatively non invasive install. These Recessed LED lights wire straight into the existing wiring. On this particular install the home owner wanted to add a few extra lights giving her a total of 9 Recessed LED Can lights.

The Second Benefit

was the direction of the light. In this install we replaced the lights in her hallway and her master closets. Her hallway was adorned with pictures and portraits. Her new LED lights accented the pictures making them stand out more than before. All of her lights were wired to Dimmer Switch's. This is a key feature for her closets. Depending on her needs she could turn the lights on to full capacity bringing in enough light to see the darkest corners of her closet, or dim the lights so as not to be as harsh on your eyes in the morning.

The Third Benefit

that this homeowner is looking forward to taking advantage of is the efficiency of her new lights. LED lights use substantially less energy than incandescent and florescent lights. LED's are said to be 80-90% more efficient. Our customers that do switch to LED lighting notice a reduction in their power bill. This alone is the main reason for a lot of our customers to convert to LED lighting.

After all these benefits, the best part of our job is watching our customers faces when they see their new lighting. This was no exception. Seeing her smile as she walked down her hallway and into her master closets made our day. Call us to get your free lighting consultation!

Call Us: (678) 329-8086

Text Us: (678) 329-8086

Request A Free Quote

Most electrical needs we can give you an accurate quote straight over the phone. However, for some projects we will need to come out and give you a free electrical quote from one of our licensed electricians.

The best way to request a quote in and around Peachtree City is to give us a call.

Call: (678) 329-8086

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

E.L.S. LLC

Peachtree City, Georgia 30269